Our SchoolAbout UsBoard of Management

The Board of Management of Willow Park Junior School acts on behalf of our Spiritan Trustees, The Des Places Educational Association (Spiritan Education Trust), in managing Willow Park Junior.

Members of the Board are nominated by our Trustees, the Willow parent body and the school teaching staff, for a period of 4 years.

The Board operates as ‘a corporate body’ in the governance of the school and has scheduled meetings throughout the academic year. This means that Board members, as a unit, uphold and support the Catholic ethos and Spiritan tradition of the school. The Board manages the school as an independent Spiritan junior school, offering an enriched version of the national curriculum with many attendant extra-curricular activities to its pupils.

Wisdom, management acumen, forward planning, good communication, confidentiality, and a genuine commitment to

-       our living ethos (respecting the full Willow Community of staff, parents and pupils),

-       academic excellence and

-       the provision of a broad educational experience for Willow pupils  

are central to the business of the Board of Management.

The members of the present Board of Management of Willow Park Junior School are:

Mr. Dermot Duffy (Chairperson)

Mr. Greg Moore (Treasurer)

Ms. Goretti Newell

Fr Tom Hogan 

Mr Chris Ferris – Parent Representative

Ms Clare McManus- Parent Representative

Ms Claire Murphy- Teacher Representative

The Principal, Mr. James Docherty, acts as Secretary to the Board.


‘The Chairman, Mr. Dermot Duffy’